MP4 Nation Forums
Back to MP4 Nation - The MP4 Nation Blog - The Raz Special - Themes

It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 2:30 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:33 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:38 pm
Posts: 864
Hello,

I was just surfing around the Internet, when I found this. It's this website that is selling the MP4 Nation MP4 players, including the two MP4 Nation-made brands (iSlim and Optimus).

They're called "One Touch Electronics". Here's their website: http://touchelectronics.spruz.com/main.asp

When you click "Buy from 2co" on a product page on that "One Touch Electronics" website, it will direct you to the 2CO checkout site. It says "Mp4-Nation has directed you to 2Checkout.com to complete your purchase" on the top on that 2CO checkout site.

Also, when you go to their warranty/policy page (http://touchelectronics.spruz.com/main. ... dis=863869), it is a near-exact copy of the MP4 Nation return policy. The reason it's near-exact is because the MP4 Nation e-mail addresses and the MP4 Nation name is replaced with that "One Touch Electronics" e-mail addresses and name. There is no difference between theres and the MP4 Nation page if the e-mail addresses and company names weren't looked at.

Probably they're doing this without Raz knowing.

Raz, did you authorize this company to sell your products?

_________________
My primary device: Apple iPod touch 8GB (2nd generation) with iPhone OS 3.0 software update (jailbroken with redsn0w)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:44 am 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:50 pm
Posts: 20625
very odd

is it one of mp4nations affilliates??

everything lionks to mp4nation, images, email addresses etc???

admin - any idea

_________________

  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Mini / Huawei G300 (just ordered)
  • Fav App: Strava, IMDB, Jewels
  • Portable Audio: currently none
  • Headphones PC: Brainwavz HM5
-------------------------------------------------------------
  • MP4nation webstore: Here


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:48 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:17 pm
Posts: 67
lol, o my god, seriously... Even the headers are stolen. Just right click on one, and you'll see the mp4nation.net link. Stupid!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 4:50 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:20 am
Posts: 7596
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Unless it's some sort of affiliate that Raz has approved, this is pretty creepy.

_________________
My Music Player List:
Creative Zen Vision W (60gb)
Nationite OS-43 (16gb)
Chuwi M70+ (8gb)
Nationite S:Flo (8gb)
RAmos v80 (2gb)

In Memoriam of the "Optimus 1" - Lest we ne'er forget.

http://brycewi.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 5:03 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:38 pm
Posts: 864
Well, Raz is the one to confirm if it's an affiliate, or something else.

_________________
My primary device: Apple iPod touch 8GB (2nd generation) with iPhone OS 3.0 software update (jailbroken with redsn0w)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 5:29 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:38 pm
Posts: 864
Now when you try to get on their website, it now says "Sorry, touchelectronics.spruz.com could not be found on our web servers"

It is possible the guy who was running that site saw this thread and took his site down before Raz could see it.

_________________
My primary device: Apple iPod touch 8GB (2nd generation) with iPhone OS 3.0 software update (jailbroken with redsn0w)

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 5:42 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 782
maybe some should do a whois on that site?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ???
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 5:59 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:59 am
Posts: 4
can't spam do that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:07 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:02 am
Posts: 10
Hi im maura and i'm new to this forum. Left my other1 got boring! Anyway I think you all are blowing this up too much! The site is deleted, get on with it! Anyway, so I see that their r contests someone fill me in. what kind of prizes do they have? How do you win?

:arrow: I'm Bored? Talk!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2007 6:21 am 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:39 am
Posts: 782
WHOIS information for: touchelectronics.com:

[whois.enom.com]
=-=-=-=

Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc
Contact: [email="CustomerSupport@enom.com"]CustomerSupport@enom.com[/email]
Visit: http://www.enom.com

Domain name: touchelectronics.com

Registrant Contact:
Novint Technologies, Inc.
Anderson Thomas ([email="t@novint.com"]t@novint.com[/email])
+1.8662984420
Fax: +1.8662984420
4109 Bryan Ave NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
US

Administrative Contact:
Novint Technologies, Inc.
Anderson Thomas ([email="t@novint.com"]t@novint.com[/email])
+1.8662984420
Fax: +1.8662984420
4109 Bryan Ave NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
US

Technical Contact:
Novint Technologies, Inc.
Anderson Thomas ([email="t@novint.com"]t@novint.com[/email])
+1.8662984420
Fax: +1.8662984420
4109 Bryan Ave NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com

Creation date: 25 May 2000 20:44:35
Expiration date: 25 May 2008 20:44:35
=-=-=-=
The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us.

We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by these terms.
Version 6.3 4/3/2002

Verio Inc. - Growing Your Business, One Click At A Time


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group