Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

User avatar
maderin1
Senior Member
Posts: 21212
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby maderin1 » Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:36 am

yep -the pro - damn; im a shadow of my former mp4 self :( .. i used to know stuff .. i did .. honest ..

  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Mini / Huawei G300 (just ordered)
  • Fav App: Strava, IMDB, Jewels
  • Portable Audio: currently none
  • Headphones PC: Brainwavz HM5
-------------------------------------------------------------
  • MP4nation webstore: Here

User avatar
rowwor
Senior Member
Posts: 11920
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:23 am
Location: Neverland
Contact:

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby rowwor » Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:40 am

lol..I know you do, I have double checked that link before I posted..too much to remember... :lol:

User avatar
Mr. Dj M.
Senior Member
Posts: 1540
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:22 am
Location: Nieuwerkerk a/d Ijssel - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby Mr. Dj M. » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:01 am

[quote="maderin1"]yep -the pro - damn]

No one is blaming you for not knowing Maderin1, this business is quite large and confusing these days :wink:
Mobile audio in use: Cowon C2 + BrainWavz B2

User avatar
maderin1
Senior Member
Posts: 21212
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby maderin1 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:29 am

thank you for your kind words but im getting old and losing my mind ...i cant remember all stuff nowadays ..

im getting old, cant remember you know .. now, where did i put my teeth ???? ... NURSE!!!!

  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Mini / Huawei G300 (just ordered)
  • Fav App: Strava, IMDB, Jewels
  • Portable Audio: currently none
  • Headphones PC: Brainwavz HM5
-------------------------------------------------------------
  • MP4nation webstore: Here

User avatar
rowwor
Senior Member
Posts: 11920
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 5:23 am
Location: Neverland
Contact:

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby rowwor » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:09 am

lol..jeeeeeeeez. gimme a break. :lol:

You're not even up to 4 bracket yet. :twisted:

User avatar
The Warrior Poet
Senior Member
Posts: 14294
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: USA

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby The Warrior Poet » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:19 am

[quote="maderin1"]yep -the pro - damn]
You still know stuff. :wink: Who the hell can remember all that's out there now anywhos, lol? :shock:
Image

marcosxd
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:45 am

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby marcosxd » Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:35 am

I have a T17FHD with Amlogic chip

I don't get video (only audio) with the Sample_with_header_compression.mkv

And apparently I get the subtitles just fine on the other one.

I am new on this, any idea what to do about the first file? Is there any way to make those files compatibles?
This happened me before with a movie and I didn't know why was that about. Thanks for the clarification by the way


marcosxd
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:45 am

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby marcosxd » Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:17 am

Neko, would you tell me how did you solve this? Are you converting your files? If that so, can you tell me which software/settings are you using? Thanks, your help is much appreciated

Neko
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: Ramos T13 (or other AMlogic) - could someone test these?

Postby Neko » Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:54 am

I did not "solve" it at all. No player I found will properly handle such files. If header compression is the only problem, a simple remux with MKVToolnix, latest version with header compression manually set to default off, will do the trick. I wrote a vbscript to handle anime files (primitive quick and dirty job) to handle big batches such as removing english audio, setting subs default to on, and in the process, header compression is removed.

The big problem with the Ainol players is subtitle support. Anime often has multiple lines of subs, with different timing. This the so9800 does not like one bit.

So if your AMLogic player plays these subs really well, I'll finally "solve" the problem and get an AMLogic pmp


Return to “Tablet, Smartphone & Media Player Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 0 guests