MP4 Nation Forums
MP4 Nation Store - MP4 Nation Blog - MP4 Nation Facebook - Brainwavz Website

It is currently Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:23 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
I received the M70 Plus awhile ago and tested it to have the following problems so far.

Severe problems:
Two dead pixels. (dark spot)
Two bad pixels. (permanent on, extremely eye catching!)
TV out not working.(garbage image and interference sound)

Negligible problems:
FM radio not working.

I am really not happy about it. Have opened a support ticket and hope they will do something. I will not use this set for sure. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
Pictures attached.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:02 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:50 pm
Posts: 21137
sorry to hear that and a real pain
as for the tv out that may be down to PAL version etc, maybe the M70 has not yet got NTSC .... either way, hope it gets dorted soon for you

_________________

  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy Mini / Huawei G300 (just ordered)
  • Fav App: Strava, IMDB, Jewels
  • Portable Audio: currently none
  • Headphones PC: Brainwavz HM5
-------------------------------------------------------------
  • MP4nation webstore: Here


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:13 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:28 pm
Posts: 511
Hope you get the good M70+ soon.

_________________
Image
Image
-----
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
maderin1 wrote:
sorry to hear that and a real pain
as for the tv out that may be down to PAL version etc, maybe the M70 has not yet got NTSC .... either way, hope it gets dorted soon for you


I live in Asia and uses PAL here. Anyway even the audio output jack don't work. Waited for 2 weeks and got this... sigh.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 5:49 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
Forgot to mention that the audio cable was received opened. Looks like someone bit the tore opened the packaging. Yucks

I think i received a used or rejected unit :evil:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:04 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 5:36 pm
Posts: 16
ouchies, doesn't look good alright.

My radio doesn't work eitherm but apparently there is alot of other people in the same boat.

on the tv out. maybe a firmware upgrade mighe help, who knows.

Also on the stuck pixels
try this video
http://www.jeffpatch.com/movies/M4V56052.MP4.zip

this help alot of people with stuck pixels on psp and laptops


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
Upon discovering the bad pixels I immediately tried 1 full hour playing the flashing colors video. Didn't work. My brother found another tiny bright spot.

I will return it anyway since there are two dead pixels. Just wish the admin contact me fast...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:36 pm 
Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 5:53 am
Posts: 22469
Please allow for 3 working days for a reply and don't open new tickets.

Sorry to see the dead pixels, its not new, happens with Onda players too, all these guys in order to cut costs are going cheaper on screens, not like they used to be.

So you don't get any audio out of the earphone jack? Also make sure you are using the TV out correctly, its not just a matter of plugging the cable in, you have to turn it on from the on screen display when watching a video.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 8:18 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:58 pm
Posts: 87
Earphone jack is working fine. But not the tv-out jack. I understand that to enable the tv output i need to press M button twice when playing video. When i do that, the LCD powers off correctly and tv receives a signal but is all static noise. The L & R audio is also giving interference noise when enabled. When i switch back to LCD, my tv displays no signal. Tried on CRT and LCD TV, same problem. The tv-out don't work.

The bad pixels are more of a concern, keeps getting my attention lol.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
[
SEO MOD © 2007 StarTrekGuide ]